Reviews

At Yellow Door Lets, we pride ourselves on our quality student housing, but don’t just take our word for it… this is what our previous tenants had to say.

2019/2020 Student Reviews

reviewer
"I rented with YDL for 2 years during my degree and never regretted choosing them as my letting agency. As with most student houses, we did have some issues with the property but these were minor and boiled down to wear and tear. However, it is how they dealt with these issues and communicated with us as tenants that made renting with them a positive experience. Most issues were solved either on the day or the next day after reporting them. Issues that couldn’t be fixed quickly (i.e. needed external contractors) were dealt with swiftly. Finally all the staff I personally spoke with at YDL were polite, responsive and understanding of student circumstances such as student finance and rent deadlines. Whilst I have friends who encountered issues with other student letting agencies, I know that my housemates and I had no issues with YDL and would recommend them to other students"
Ben Brough, 49 South Road. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"I couldn’t recommend yellow door lets enough!I rented with yellow door lets for three years whilst studying at Lancaster University and it was the best decision I ever made. Having lived in two different properties by yellow door lets, I have a lot of experience with the letting agency! Everyone who works for yellow door lets is very friendly and helpful! By the end of my three year experience I considered them friends! Whenever something needed fixing or managing, they were a phone call away. Both houses I stayed in were very clean and safe! I am very happy to have rented with yellow door lets for three years!"
Hilan Gully, 10 Dumbarton Road. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"This is my second year living in a yellow door let’s house and I have already signed for my house next year during my masters. I have found living in a yellow doors house to be a really good experience!! There is never too much to ask, anytime anything needs fixing, changing or sorting, there has been a quick response! In my first house, we had some boiler issues which were sorted within 2 or 3 days, meaning we didn’t have to worry about it. We have also had furniture replaced when needed and that is always pretty much within the same day as contacting yellow doors.I have also been offered various payment plans to help me with paying the rent in a way that suites me which is something I haven’t heard of happening with other letting agencies. Yellow door let’s go above and beyond to help. "
Mae Maunder, 59 St Oswald Street. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"I would struggle to come up with any negatives of my experience as a tenant with Yellow Door Lets. The house we moved into had undergone a complete refurbishment over summer and was a very pleasant surprise when I moved in. Any time we had a problem the experience was the same: our email would be responded to within a few hours maximum, someone would be round to look at it either on the same day or the next day, and the problem was resolved without hassle every time. On top of solving all our issues, all the staff were very friendly and never gave the impression that we were bothering them. After hearing horror stories about other students’ experiences with housing companies, I was very nervous about renting for the first time, but these worries were unnecessary as being a tenant with Yellow Door Lets was a completely positive one."
Tom Whitehead, 45 Golgotha Road. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"My experience with renting with Yellow Door Let’s was entirely positive. I wish that we had found them in our second year as we had a nightmare rental situation in the house we previously stayed in. But the difference between that year and our third year in the YD let was polar opposites. From being able to move our things in over summer, to the ease of being able to get in touch about any issues, it was such a weight off to know that any problems we could have dealt with. We had issues sometimes with our boiler which was entirely a maintenance problem but we they responded so quickly and had people out to check on it very often- a necessity when it’s winter in Lancaster. Furthermore, the house had really good amenities as the kitchen was well kitted out for the number of us there were, the TV was one of the best we had seen in any other houses we looked around also, and the washing machine both washed and dried (rare). 

Overall, the experience of letting with Yellow Door was a hugely positive one. It allowed you to not have to worry about landlords who were just looking for reasons to take your money and deposit. Also, the house was great for us all and provided us with space and comfort so there’s not much you can ask for. "
Leah Sparks, 11 St Oswald Street. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"I lived at a Yellow Doors property in my 2nd year of university and I couldn’t recommend them enough! The house was lovely, and clean for when we moved in. With new carpets fitted and brand new mattresses supplied before we moved in. As with any home, problems happen, but the Yellow Doors team are quick to respond to any emails regarding problems that occurred, and were understanding regarding any of the issues that we had. If there was any work that was due to occur on the house it was emailed to us in advance and they made sure that it did not interfere with anything. We had a new bathroom fitted along with fire security doors, which was conducted over Christmas to ensure that it did not interfere with our studies. Overall, the team at Yellow Doors are amazing and I could not recommend them enough for your student house! "
Olivia Cooper, 4 Ridge Street. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"I can give nothing but positive feedback to Yellow Door Let’s. They are 100x better than the other student letting agency I was a tenant with in my second year. When we arrived at the house at the start of the tenancy it was clean, tidy and had recently been repainted and re-carpeted. The Yellow Door team were extremely responsive to any issues we had and were always willing to help. On one occasion, our front door lock had broken. Within 20 minutes of reporting the issue, the team had sent a locksmith out to solve the problem. Highly recommend looking at Yellow Door Let’s for your next student house!"
Emily Wood, 67 Prospect Street. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"Being a tenant of Yellow Door Lets meant living in a high-quality house where most issues would be promptly fixed. The team are very understanding and are willing to work with you with any issues you may have. Just make sure you take care of the house and you won’t have any problems."
Samuel Gamblin, 37 Gladstone Terrace. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"My experience with Yellow Door Lets has been nothing but positive. This is my second year living with Yellow Doors and it’s been a pleasure. Nothing is too much to ask. Any repairs, changes in furniture, and general inquiries are dealt with almost immediately. It’s so reassuring knowing that problems (which we encounter rarely) will be dealt with in such a speedy way. Living with Yellow Door Let’s has been nothing but accommodating, and understanding, especially this year. All of the staff are unbelievably kind, and you couldn’t ask for a more reassuring, understanding group of staff to communicate with. We’ve never experienced the nightmares some students have with their landlords, and I’ve never met another person who has had an experience with Yellow Door different to my own.

I have overwhelmingly good things to say about Yellow Door and would recommend them to anyone!

Thanks for everything you do! "
Bethany Jones, 26 Wyresdale Road. 15/12/2020
reviewer
"The experience with Yellow Doors was consistently positive. Our Landlord has always taken care of any concerns immediately and any issue were resolved quickly. However, due to the impeccable condition of the apartment, a complaint was almost never necessary. Overall, Yellow Door apartments at the Railton were the most well-maintained and beautiful apartments in Lancaster for students. I can only recommend them again and again."
Niklas Hurtz, Railton Flat 3. 14/12/2020
reviewer
"I have lived at 22 Railway Street for almost 4 years. The house is in a great location – near the town and university. It is also very close to the RLI which is useful for medical/ healthcare students. Yellow door lets have always been very prompt to fix any problems we have and keeping us informed. The house has everything we need – including a tumble drier which is very useful. Overall very happy with renting with Yellow door lets and would recommend them."
Natasha Povey, 22 Railway Street. 14/12/2020
reviewer
"I lived at 45 Golgotha Road for 2 years during my time at Lancaster University and truly loved the house. I wasn’t sure what to expect from a student housing company as I had heard negative things from students in the past. Yellow Doors Lets wonderfully surprised my housemates and I as we only ever had positive experiences with our accommodation. We moved into a newly decorated 6 bedroom house and quickly learnt that the staff of Yellow Door Lets were trustworthy, reliable and more than happy to help with any problems we had; with quick response times too. We felt safe and well looked after as tenants so decided to stay at the same house for two years! As a student I would highly recommend Yellow Door Lets as I felt like they truly cared about students and their wellbeings. My parents also felt happy with me living there."
Lily Muir, 45 Golgotha Road. 14/12/2020
reviewer
"The location of 10 Hubert Place was brilliant, just a short walk from the middle of town and the bus stop which came in very handy when needing to go onto campus. Secondly the house itself was very nice perfectly clean upon arrival and the layout was nice with a good sized kitchen and living room. Thirdly whenever we had any issues or complaints they would be dealt with extremely quickly which is a very important aspect I believed."
Tom Willetts, 10 Hubert Place. 14/12/2020
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets are a well-managed company who offer friendly and efficient service.  Any requests that I had, whether it be minor or major, they always sent out somebody within 24 hours to fix the issue.  Also the unlimited utility bill allowance that they offer is very generous, and removes all worries surrounding future unexpected bill payments."
Matthew Gentle, 17 St Oswald Street. 13/12/2020
reviewer
"I’ve been with Yellow doors for two years and have rented two properties with them! When we arrived both houses were in immaculate condition and everything was furnished to a really high standard! The wifi was always really consistent with strong signal which wasn’t expected as there were nine of us in the first property! The office are also so welcoming and lovely, as were the employees who showed us around the properties. Unlike other Lancastrian letting agents, the yellow doors team are also very, very quick at responding to issues and queries and made our time in Lancaster a very smooth, comfortable and fun one! Would recommend to any student looking for great accommodation!"
Amber Taylor, 4 Westbourne Road. 13/12/2020
reviewer
"I’ve rented with Yellow Doors for 3 years now. I have been very impressed with Yellow Doors, they always deal with any house issues very quickly. The rent pricing is very reasonable, they are always willing to negotiate on increases as well. They replaced our oven for a brand new one on a day’s notice. We’ve felt very lucky to have chosen them! Definitely the best landlords in Lancaster, we recommend them to everyone we know who’s looking for a place to live."
Scarlet Wood, 8 Portland Street. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets have been a great company to live with for the past two years. They are extremely reliable and have always been quick to respond to any issues we have had: no problem is too big or too small. They are some of the more affordable accommodation but they do not cut corners to keep costs down; all insurance, bills and maintenance is included in the price, unlike other companies. I would highly recommend."
Keira Collins, 104 Aberdeen Road. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"I have lived with Yellow Door Lets for two and a half years so far. They have always been prompt with responding to enquiries, within a few hours or days depending on its urgency. Household utility problems have always been fixed promptly, and they put in extra effort to ensure tenants are satisfied with their house. All my housemates agree that Yellow Doors have been excellent throughout, and I will always recommend them to anyone looking for accommodation."
Jordan Lee, 8 Portland Street. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"I had the chance of living at 43 for two years in a row and I absolutely loved it! Whenever we had any issue, big, small or medium, someone always came around and fixed it in less that 48 hours. Even when we asked for a new shower fitted in, there was no problem! Thank you very much to the Yellow Door Team, you are awesome!"
Catalina Crosz, 43 Golgotha Road. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"Having spent three years with Yellow Door Lets I can whole heartedly recommend them. Whenever we had a problem like a broken washing machine etc they responded immediately and replaced everything to a very high quality and were always really friendly. I’ve heard some horror stories from other letting agencies that were not so efficient so I’m very glad I went with yellow doors! "
Alexandra Muxworthy, 59 St Oswald Street. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"I have lived with yellow doors for 2 years and they have always been helpful and timely with dealing with any problems or issues that may have occurred. The team are very friendly especially Wayne and Brian! I would highly recommend yellow doors to anyone."
Beth McGuire, 18 Briery Street. 10/12/2020
reviewer
"I thoroughly enjoyed living in a Yellow Door Lets property last year. They were very quick to reply and fixed any problems we had within 24 hours; sometimes within an hour of sending the email. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a student house in Lancaster! "
Freya Clark, 3 Havelock Street. 3/11/2020
reviewer
"I would definitely recommend Yellow Door Lets as great student landlords. They are quick to solve any maintenance problems and communicate very well  with their tenants. Also, as a tenant, they offer job opportunities over their letting period with flexible hours to suit you. An excellent service!"
Clara Finnigan, 1A Queen Street Flat. 3/11/2020
reviewer
"I will provide two bits of feedback, both positive, I will use an example – My fire alarm showed a fault, emitting an annoying beeping noise, and it was fixed immediately, service which I see as very good. To summarise – outstanding service."
Jack McCarthy, 17 Bowerham Road . 23/10/2020
reviewer
"I lived in a Yellow Door Lets house for 2 out of 3 of my years at uni and loved every minute! Any time we had a problem they would send someone around the next day to fix it and they updated our whole shower room after we reported just a small leak! Would highly recommend"
Rhianon Samuel, 11 Hope Street. 23/10/2020
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets were an excellent landlord to have. They gave us a huge new freezer when ours over-frosted, immediately fixed our washing machine and gave me the chance to earn some extra cash by trusting me to show potential new tenants around houses across Lancaster. The homes they offer are all unique and of a good quality for student budgets, with the great customer service they provide being the cherry on top. "
Catherine Purkiss, 9 Lindow Square . 22/10/2020
reviewer
"Since my first year I have only stayed with Yellow Door Lets for my entire degree and it was the best choice I could have made, Simply the best thing about YDL is that they care about their tenants. I have never had a problem or issue with a house that was ever unaddressed. They have dedicated staff to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as possible.  I often avoid recommendations, however, I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Yellow Door Lets to any student."
Abhirup Bhattacharya, 10 Hubert Place. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"I’ve been a Yellow Door Lets tenant for two years now and I wish I’d been one for all three. From my experiences, the houses are really good value and are always kept in very good condition. If there’s ever any sort of problem, all you need to do is text Wayne and he’ll get someone to come and sort it out the same day if it’s urgent. I would highly recommend Yellow Door Lets to any student looking for housing. "
Alex Copeland, 23 St Oswald Street. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"The experience I had was amazing. The house was well set up and we were made to feel very welcomed with the housing company. If there was any maintainable that needed doing or anything we needed changing, the service was extremely quick and really helped us have minimal stress throughout our final year at university. Would highly recommend. "
Chelsea Laundon, 11 St Oswald Street. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"For students looking to rent in lancaster, I honestly cannot recommend Yellow Doors highly enough! What stood out to me the most was how eager they always were to help out, if there were any issues at all in our home they would respond immediately and always send someone over or find a way to help out usually within a day or two! It was so nice knowing that if anything went wrong they would be there to help right away. All the houses are also kept to a very high standard, if necessary Yellow Doors were not afraid to replace a carpet or re-paint the walls if they weren’t up to scratch, the homes feel very comfortable, cared for and so easy to settle into! All of the employed student helpers are incredibly friendly and eager to help, as students they also understand what you’re looking for in a home and it makes the process of house hunting very exciting! The rent prices are amazing considering the standard of the houses, and it was another layer of comfort knowing that bills were included so there was no need to stress about paying for extra utilities bills. I had an incredible experience living with Yellow Doors for 2 years in Lancaster and I honestly cannot speak highly enough of them!"
Sophie McBurnie, 58 Dallas Road . 21/10/2020
reviewer
"Yellow doors have been great from start to finish of the 3 years I have been renting from them. The house is very comfortable and any problems that do occur are solved by yellow doors/their teams within a couple of weeks maximum of us reporting the issue. We have even requested a couple of things such as new blinds/coat hooks and these have been put in place promptly and free of charge too. The communication between yellow doors and us as tenants is always clear and organised. Overall I would recommend using Yellow Door Lets."
Katy Onions, 8 Portland Street. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"My experience with Yellow Door Lets was nothing but positive. The house I stayed in was comfortable and any maintenance issues were always solved quickly. Any interactions we shared were pleasant and the people were so helpful. Yellow Door Lets exceeds the standard set by other letting agents in Lancaster, and I would certainly rent a house through them again."
Sarah Tobin, 16 Albion Street. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"Yellow doors is a very reliable letting agency! Any issues we’ve had has been quickly sorted without fuss or hassle! Would highly recommend!"
Richard Joisce, 74 Windermere Road. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"I have lived with Yellow Door Lets for 2 years. The service from them has been amazing. If there was ever an issue within the house, someone would be round to fix it that day. We once had an issue with the boiler on a Sunday afternoon and the engineer came out that evening. The staff were friendly and helpful and all emails and messages were replied to quickly. The properties themselves were well kept, clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed renting from Yellow doors and would still be with them if they offered 2 bedroom properties."
Kate Higgins, 18 Briery Street. 21/10/2020
reviewer
"I was pleasantly surprised with how well and quick any issues or maintenance problems were dealt with eg. washing machine being broken, toilet seat coming off, freezer becoming over frozen. Usually it took only one day for you to send out help and sometimes even less, which is brilliant service. The rooms were clean and of a good standard and I was very thankful for the job opportunity to earn some extra money by showing people round houses they may have wanted to rent. Overall, I had a great experience with Yellow Door Lets in Lancaster and I’d recommend them to anyone."
Catherine Purkiss, 9 Lindow Square. 11/8/2020
reviewer
"We were very grateful to live in one of your properties, where every single problem or issue wasn’t too big or too small. Every time we emailed/rang about a problem, it was fixed within 24 hours, and anything we needed replacing was always replaced immediately. I just wanted to thank you for being a great landlord, and making the last two years in your property relaxing and enjoyable."
Olivia Tarn, 45 Gologtha Road. 9/8/2020
reviewer
"Staff always responded quickly to any issues we had and were maintenance or repairs were required, they were swiftly resolved. Staff were also very friendly whenever they need to call into the property."
Jessica Hilliard, 56 Dale Street. 6/8/2020
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets were excellent landlords. They always responded quickly and effectively with any queries or issues, and the rent price was excellent value."
Matt Cooke, 5 Gregson Road. 31/7/2020
reviewer
"This is a quick email just to say that Yellow doors were a very catering agency. At no point during the academic year had our flat had to wait more than several days to receive aid within our house. No matter come rain or shine, somebody was sent to the flat. All their workers were very polite and respectful people. Could not really have asked for much more from a letting agency."
Chris McConnell, 27 Kirkes Road. 27/7/2020
reviewer
"In Harriet’s entire seven years of study this has been by far the best accommodation"
Harriet Fletcher, Studio 2, Flat 5, The Railton. 27/7/2020
reviewer
"Yellow door lets have been an excellent company to rent from. They were very accommodating in changing contracts to reflect our term dates. All maintenance problems are fixed promptly and without quibbles. Strongly recommended"
Rob Pyne, 17 St Oswald Street. 28/7/2020
reviewer
"Living in one of your houses was great. All the staff we dealt with were super friendly and went above and beyond. Whenever we had any maintenance issues they were solved very quickly and we were kept informed at every step. Thank you!"
Chloe Dyche, 67 Prospect Street. 21/7/2020
reviewer
"I would like to say that after renting through yellow door lets for the last two years they have been great to deal with, easy letting process making my son feel at ease with them at all times and the house was great!"
William Knight, 11 Park Square. 21/7/2020

2018/2019 Student Reviews

reviewer
"Living with Yellow door lets has been easy, my landlord answered all of our issues swiftly and the service was amazing!"
Luke Bailey, 19 St Oswald Street. 7/30/2019
reviewer
"Over the past year, Yellow Door Lets have been excellent to us as tenants. Whenever there was an issue they did everything they could to rectify the problem or to accommodate us in the meantime whilst long term solutions were being pursued. All the staff encountered were extremely helpful and made the process of acquiring student housing as easy as possible."
Llywelyn Charles, 66 Dallas Road. 7/21/2019
reviewer
"I loved living with Yellow Doors! We lived in the same property for two years and had an excellent experience. We never had any serious issues, and whenever we were inconvenienced by, for example by redecoration, we were compensated with a crate of drinks. At the end of our rent we all received our full desposits back, with no unnecessary deductions or false claims. I would and have reccomend Yellow Doors to a friend"
James Gilmour, 104 Aberdeen Road. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets were a pleasure to have as landlords throughout my tenancy with 7 others. We lived in a beautiful property of theirs that is a modern renovation in a Grade II listed building. Yellow door lets are very attentive to any faults (we only had one major one in the whole year, due to circumstances beyond their control). The maintenance team is discreet and leave no trace of being in the property. The rent is super reasonable and they overdeliver on the service they give you as tenants. Thank you Yellow door lets for being such friendly landlords!"
Josie Gwizdala, 1 Queen St. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"Yellow door lets is a good and reliable student housing service. They replied to any email and were very helpful if something needed to be done or changed. I would definitely recommend to go to them."
Amelia jackson, 17 Bowerham Road. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"Being Deaf and going to university is a scary thing, having to move home and adjust to a new environment. Yellow Door Lets were deaf aware and provided us with a fire alarm that is deaf friendly which was amazing."
Kirsty Dix, 2 Westbourne Road Studio 1. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"I stayed with yellow door lets for 2 years and they’re a great student housing company and I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Any issues with the house were dealt with extremely quick and their staff are very friendly. A number of things did break during our time in the house, however they were quickly replaced/fixed so this wasn’t really an issue. We had a number of house viewings during our stay but were given a gift by yellow doors for the inconvenience. Thanks for being a great student housing company, there aren’t many of them out there."
Georgia Chisnall, 31 Regent Street. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"I rented with Yellow Doors for my final year at university, and they were the best student lettings company I have ever dealt with. On the whole they dealt with any problems quickly and efficiently, the individuals who worked for Yellow Doors we always very polite and friendly when visiting the property. Our property was great value for money, and decorated nicely. Also I appreciated their understanding nature when it came to paying rent, knowing that a lot of us had to wait for our student loans before paying, they worked payments around this. I found previous landlords with other companies pushy and not understanding about this subject. We were also allowed a lot of freedom when furnishing our flat, they allowed us to: hang mirrors, put posters up and hammer nails in (with their permission first). They are a company that doesn’t really disturb you as long as you respect your housing contract. Overall a lovely company and I’m sad I’m not a student anymore otherwise I would definitely be renting with them again."
Ellie Ball, Flat 1 Mission. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"My experience of renting with yellow doors was extremely positive! We had a couple of minor faults in the house over the year and they were fixed within 24 hours of being reported. The prices were very fair and the people in the office and the maintenance staff were all very friendly. Couldn’t recommend yellow doors enough!"
Bethany McKenzie, 5 Gregson Road. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"It has been lovely renting with Yellow Door Lets for the past year, the house we rented with them was great and their quick response and service to help solve any issues was unmatched and demonstrated their proficiency as a business and also their dedication to providing a great service for students in Lancaster. Would absolutely recommend choosing Yellow Door Lets for any students considering which house letting company to go through!"
Hoi Wing Lee, 17 St Oswald Street. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets made student living simple and easy. All we needed to do was alert them of an issue and they would promptly sort it out. The house was spacious and very comfortable. I’d be happy to reccomend them to future students."
Cameron Barnes, 56 Dallas Road. 8/6/2019
reviewer
"Letting with Yellow Door Lets was a really easy and stress-free experience. The staff are really friendly and get back to you really quickly. Any issues we had with the house (there weren’t many) were resolved quickly. Major changed e.g. replacing broken fridge or tumble dryer were usually complete in 48 hours. Even small changes were acknowledged and dealt with professionally and quickly. The property was maintained really well and we had no issues with electric, heating, plumbing, etc. The house was clean and it good condition when we arrived. Payment is really easy too, they let you pay by bank transfer which is so useful! Would definitely recommend and I have even convinced friends to let with Yellow Doors next year.”"
Shauna Botha, Flat 2 - Upstairs. 8/7/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets have been fantastic this year. I haven’t heard of any other company that responds to maintenance requests as quickly and efficiently as they have. One highlight in particular was how our rent due date was just a few days shy of student loans coming in, and after being made aware of this, were very flexible in receiving the rent that term. We also decided as a flat to extend our rent for an extra week, due to term time end dates not matching up and they were very helpful and accommodating throughout that process. Cleaning of the rooms prior to moving in was fantastic and the communication around the moving in/out stage was very prompt and useful. One of our flatmates sadly had to leave university due to illness only 2 weeks prior to moving in. Yellow Door Lets really helped us with finding a replacement flatmate, but also allowed us choice on who we chose to live with. We had really reasonable rent considering we all had ensuites, mini fridges, a microwave and a cleaner in each room! Only negative I had was not knowing when or if the deposit was going to be returned. But we all received the full amount back in a check in mid July. Thanks!"
Sophie Brown, 2 Station Road. 8/7/2019
reviewer
"I thoroughly enjoyed living in my student house last year as from the start of my lease to it’s finish, the yellow doors team made the upmost effort to make our living experience easy and hassle free. Any problems or faults during the year were fixed within 24 hours and all bills were included in the price ultimately making the whole living experience so much easier. I would like to extend a thank you to the team for providing an excellent service last year and I will definitely be considering Yellow Doors to rent a house when I return 4th year."
Emma Fitzsimons, 13 Avondale Road. 9/8/2019
reviewer
"My experience with Yellow Door Lets as a whole has been pretty great. From the onset during house viewings, the variety of accomodation offered in convenient locations and good prices, was the reason I and my flatmates opted for them as our student housing company. I have renewed my contract with yellow doors for the 2019-20 academic year because I genuinely like the company. Meeting the owner Wayne and those working in the office made communicating with Yellow Doors a lot easier as everyone was really helpful and all round friendly. Pretty much every time we had an issue in the house, we simply emailed Yellow Doors and they had fixed it for us asap. (Another massive thing) i like about Yellow Doors, is that they offer paid work for their tenants. It was really easy, helping out in the office, handing out leaflets and the best one by far, showing potential new tenants housing. I would highly recommend Yellow Doors, I have mates with other companies who have complained a fair bit, and Ik I’m hyping yellow doors up quite a bit, but they are pretty ace and the management team knows how to treat their tenants with respect, so I appreciate that."
Hassan Hussain, 11 Park Square. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"I am so glad I rented with Yellow Doors! If we ever had any problems, they were just a phone call away and usually came out within a couple of hours or the next day! The house me and my friends rented was fab for us as we all normally curled up on the sofas to watch a bit of tv on the huge flat screen that was included! I would definitely rent with them again if I ever came back!"
Beth Anderton, 67 Prospect Street. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"Yellow door on a whole always made sure our need were met. Wayne and his staff always seem friendly from sending us the contract allowing us time to review and send it to parent it before hand, to coming out and replacing damaged or broken stuff even on weekends! Yellow door made sure if anything was reported they would see to it that day meaning you didn’t have to worry about the situation getting worse."
Harriot Pullman, 4 Westbourne Road. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"I just wanted to leave my testimonial for you as yellow door lets really were the best landlords. Just wanted to say a massive thankyou for the last 2 years, as everyone from yellow doors was so helpful. Really quick to respond if we needed anything, and always really friendly. Thanks a lot."
Megan Taylor, 4 Ridge Street. 9/10/2019
reviewer
"Living with yellow doors was such a great experience, the houses are lovely and constantly being updated, the letting process was quick and easy, but by far my favourite thing about yellow doors is how responsive they are! If we had any problems with the house we could let the staff know with a quick email, and within a few days the issue would be resolved. After hearing horror stories of lazy landlords I was so amazed and relieved at how quickly yellow doors work and how eager they are to help tenants in any way they can! I highly recommend letting with yellow doors, you won’t get better houses and better service anywhere in Lancaster!"
Sophie McBurnie, 6 Green Street. 9/11/2019
reviewer
"I stayed at 18 Dallas Road and had a lovely time. The house was in great condition and in a great location, yet was also very competitively priced. Without a doubt, your lovely efficient staff made the whole process a real breeze. Special thanks to Wayne who went the extra mile for an issue I had in first term. Thanks for a house filled of lovely memories!"
Sam Ogden-Newton, 18 Dallas Road. 9/11/2019
reviewer
"I’m a student at Lancaster University and have been using Yellow Door Lets for the past 3 years. The house I rented was an amazing four storey property in a great location and at an affordable price. All furniture and appliances were a high quality and if there was ever a problem with the property it would be sorted the same day. The Yellow Door Lets staff were easily contactable, friendly and always provided a superb service. I will definitely use this company in the future and would recommend it to any student in Lancaster.”"
Amy Pinkney, 62 Dale Street. 9/11/2019
reviewer
"Very good student housing at a reasonable price. Quick to fix any problems and also maintained the property well. Had a new tumble dryer, microwave , carpet and decorated doors in same year of tenancy. Would highly recommend yellow door lets."
Ben Ellison, 79 Sibsey Street. 9/12/2019
reviewer
"I have had absolutely no complaints over the two periods in which I lived in a yellow doors’ house, as any issues we had were resolved very speedily. We initially had an issue with the ethernet in one of our rooms, however this was resolved within 2 days. In addition, rent payment dates were generously flexible around our student loans, which made a massive difference for us in a very stressful period. Overall I would wholeheartedly recommend Yellow Doors to prospective student tenants, as my experience with Yellow Door houses in my 2nd and 4th years at Lancaster University was far better than with university accommodation and another local student housing company. Thank you to Wayne and Gordon for treating us fairly and with respect throughout our tenancy."
Matt Wood, 15 Brock Street Flat. 9/14/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Doors has been a great agency to rent a student house with, the house I lived in during 4th year was comfortable and suited all of my needs. The company is very good when it comes to responding to feedback and issues that tenants may have. In my experience, the company always responded promptly and would try to fix any issues in the house as soon as they could. For example; at the start of the year, me and my fellow tenants were having issues with our internet and Yellow Doors provided us with a new router which worked perfectly from then on."
Alex Hanson, 29 Clarence Street. 9/17/2019
reviewer
"Using Yellow Door lets was so easy for my final year at Uni. They were quick to respond to any issues and the flat was really nice and modern. I had no issues with repairs or maintenance and the whole process was really stress-free and simple. It’s a shame I only found them in my last year, would definitely have used them again."
Millie Clark, 27 Dale Street. 9/18/2019
reviewer
"The property was in a perfect condition when I arrived and all areas of the property were clean. The team at Yellow Door Lets were exceptionally quick at responding to any issues or maintenance problems and they were solved almost instantly. My stay with Yellow Doors was great value for money."
Ryan Deary, 2 Station Road. 7/20/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Doors made our first experience of renting a house, something which can often be a rather daunting task, very easy and very comfortable. Any issues we found within the house (the fire alarms were faulty for a while) were repaired, often within 24 hours of the issue being filed. Not only this, but the people working with Yellow Doors were approachable, responsive and generally nice people to talk to and seemed willing to help. Myself, and my flatmates, were very happy with our house and will definitely remember it as a highlight of the University experience."
Lee Nickson, 21 Park Square. 7/24/2019
reviewer
"Moving off campus can be a daunting experience however, Yellow Doors Lets made it less so with their friendly and helpful staff. The house tours I have received from them have been really useful and allowed me to get a proper sense of the houses I’ve ended up living in. After a year of living in one of their properties, I decided to rent another for my final year due to their efficiency with dealing with any issues, big or small, we had in the house. I also appreciated our landlord coming around sometimes just to see how things were going with everything, giving me the sense that my flatmates and I rented from people who actually cared about us and the quality of our living."
Molly Connor, 33 Regent Street. 9/11/2019
reviewer
"I have thoroughly enjoyed my year living in a Yellow Door Lets house last year. The service me and my flatmates experienced was extremely good; any issues we had were always responded to quickly, with them often being resolved the same day! We also had improvements being made to the house throughout the year such as a renovation of the kitchen over the Christmas break. Yellow Door Lets also offered the opportunity for tenants to earn money throughout the year such as part time employment vacancies. I would definitely recommend Yellow Door Lets to any students looking to find accommodation within Lancaster."
Ben Hill, 47 St Oswald Street. 7/22/2019
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets really made renting a student property easy this last year with fast responses and good communication. Any minor issues were resolved the next day, for example the microwave had a small amount of rust inside and was replaced immediately at no further cost to us. I found it extremely helpful having termly rent reminders in the form of a letter to my family home and Yellow Door’s acceptance and flexibility that on occasions I had to wait until my loan could come in before paying rent. Even their occasional visits to check the property was accompanied by an email a couple of days previously, which helped with organising who should stay in the house and what to expect. Overall, thank you for such an easy year with accommodation!"
Beth Middleton, 14 Dumbarton Road. 7/25/2019

2017/2018 Student Reviews

reviewer
"There are many things I enjoyed about renting from Yellow doors, one of them was the ease of getting the keys and their flexibility of rent payment, they were also very quick to help and fix small problems"
Emily Clymer, 74 Windermere Road. 25/09/2018
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets were a really great letting agent to rent with. The flat was great value, especially as we got the summer for half price and being able to rent it for a whole year was great as it meant I had somewhere to stay in Lancaster in the summer for when I visited. Whenever there was an issue, such as the boiler breaking, yellow door let’s would send somebody round to take a look immediately and get it fixed. The flat itself was great and in a really good condition when we all arrived. Overall I would really recommend yellow door lets in Lancaster!!"
Howie Stones, The Mission - Flat 2. 24/9/2018
reviewer
"Thank you for allowing us to start moving our boxes into the studio before our tenancy started, you saved us a lot of hassle taking all our things home to bring them back up to Lancaster again. And also thank you for your quick response to broken/issue in the studio, our shower was done the next day and when we ask if we could put some shelves up (which we were willing to buy ourselves), you sent someone round to measure up the wall and have them fitted that week with no charge to us."
Abigail-Jane Lee, 2 Westbourne. 18/09/2018
reviewer
"The team were always friendly and approachable, and any issues were dealt with within a couple of days. I was allowed to have a pre-arranged cat in the house, which I didn’t think would be possible in Lancaster. On our moving out day I had to call them and ask for some extra time to clean; despite this I received all of my deposit back."
Catherine Price, Kirkes Road. 17/09/2018
reviewer
"Yellow Doors were very attentive when I lived on Railway Street – they were quick to answer emails and send round the appropriate person if there was ever a minor problem with the house. Overall very satisfied with the service."
lucy baudains, Railway Street. 12/09/2018
reviewer
"I found the service that Yellow Door Lets provided to be great, and above what I expected. The house was very modern and attractive, and any repairs were performed as soon as possible. I would recommend Yellow Door Lets to a friend."
Jamie Shorrock, 1 Queen Street. 12/09/2018
reviewer
"fast answering very fast and helpful when problems occurred nice and understanding staff All in all a very good student house renting company."
Fabian Zier, The Railton. 12/9/2018
reviewer
"Yellow doors are run by really friendly staff who will always be on call for you if there are any issues. They’re always trying to improve your experience. We all loved our time in our house"
Ruth Monks, 23 Park Square. 12/09/2018
reviewer
"I thought your maintenance team were really helpful, generally responding quickly to repairs. I was very happy with Yellow Doors over all."
Abby Rozee, 53 Golgotha Road. 12/09/2018
reviewer
"I have let with Yellow Door Lets for two years in two different properties. The first was a stunning 6 bedroom house, situated in a quiet area of the city, near Ashton Memorial. The house had excellent furnishings and had been maintained well, despite the property being fairly old. Anything that required repair during our tenancy was rare, but when it did, a repairman was there within 24 hours, every time. The second property was a studio near the train station. This new-build was brilliant quality and, again, excellently furnished. The area was close to town but no noise, even with the train station being so close. Being in a studio meant we had our own kitchen and bathroom, this was brilliant as a couple as we didn’t have anyone else to worry about. Overall, Yellow Door Lets have been outstanding. Their customer service, care of their properties, and great value for money is why I let with them for the second year."
Ian Meeks, 2 Westbourne Road. 23/8/2018
reviewer
"I was incredibly impressed with yellow doors throughout the tenacy, especially after hearing difficulties that other students were having with other letting agencies."
Sarah Gerrard, 18 Dallas Road. 23/08/2018
"I thought yellow door lets was an efficient, reliable and friendly letting agent and i would highly recommend them to students looking for accommodation in Lancaster."
Benjamin Scourfield
, 10 New Road. 22/08/2018
reviewer
"I stayed in a house with Yellow Door for the last 2 years and I can’t thank them enough for all the help and support that was shown throughout this period. I’m sad to have moved out of a Yellow Doors property as it was without a doubt the best place I could have spent my final 2 years in Lancaster. On a final note, I think it shows how good Yellow Doors is that 2 of my housemates have carried on renting with Yellow Door Lets for a third year. I couldn’t have asked for more,"
Tom Pearson, 37 Gladstone Terrace. 21/08/2018
reviewer
"Really good house, responded quickly when any issues took place."
Lauren Nicol, 10 Hubert Place. 21/08/2018
"I stayed with Yellow Doors for 3 years in 11 St Oswald, 17 Bowerham and 49 South Road.

The service provided by Yellow Doors is ideal – any issues were fixed quickly and without any trouble. When compared to friends’ horror stories of awful landlords or cold, damp student accomadation, Yellow Doors represent great value. I would have no problem renting with them again and recommend them for students in Lancaster."

Mike Richards
, 49 South Road. 21/08/2018
"I really enjoyed my time in 5 Gregson Road. The place was very suitable for the 5 of us and my room on the second floor was just amazing with Teo windows and a lot of light. The temperature both in winter and spring were always perfect and the walls of the house always allowed the temperature to be stable. The kitchen was quite small but it did the job and the small area outside was great. The lounge is amazing. There is a lot of space with a massive TV to watch films and play games. Moreover, I want to highlight the professional service given by the staff of yellow doors in replying to emails and always being very available. Thank you!! I had a great time!"
Leonardo Piantanida
, 5 Gregson Road. 21/08/2018
"Fixed any issues quickly and was pleased with the service."
Max Robinson
, 4 Gregson Road. 14/8/2018
"I had a fantastic year with Yellow Door – if I ever had any issues then a quick email would result in one of the friendly team coming round within 24 hours to investigate and try and solve the problem. I have had bad experiences with other letting agencies in Lancaster during my 2nd year so it was nice to deal with such a great team of people who were just happy to help. Thanks again, I would recommend Yellow Door to more students who I know will be going to Lancaster!"
Tom Munday
, 9 Lindow Square. 01/08/2018
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets have been great landlords throughout my time in Lancaster, so much so that we stayed with them for two consecutive years in different houses. Yellow Door were always very quick to come and check out any problems that we had before swiftly getting them fixed. Moving into town from the campus bubble can be quite an apprehensive moment, especially when you hear horror stories from older students regarding rogue landlords, however Yellow Door have consistently proven that great, and more importantly, reliable, student landlords do exist! It really made a difference having friendly people to contact. I have recommended Yellow Door to all my friends at Lancaster in younger years, and will continue to do so, and are still yet to hear a bad word about them! Thank you so much for making my second and third year so enjoyable! Thanks again for looking after us,"
Heather D, 6 Westbourne Road. 31/07/2018
reviewer
"I just want to send a sincere thank you to all of your team over at yellow door lets. In my final year, you made me wonder why I didn’t come to you sooner as I enjoyed my time living in one of your houses so much. I also want to thank you guys for your support and service. Whenever anything went wrong with the internet or something got broken you promptly fixed it and were very patient with the rent which was a relief to those like me who got theirs later than most. I will be recommending yellow door lets to any who was in the situation I was in."
Jasper Baker, 27 Dale Street. 21/07/2018

2016/2017 Student Reviews

reviewer
"The thing that stands out most when looking back over my experiences with Yellow Door Lets is how friendly and helpful they are. If we ever had a problem they were only ever a phone call or email away and the issue was resolved promptly and easily. The houses I have stayed in have been perfect student homes for me and my friends and it’s always sad to leave at the end of the tenancy. I would recommend Yellow Door Lets to anyone!"
Nicola Cook, 19 East Road. 8/29/2017
reviewer
"My house with Yellow Door Lets was a great place to live. The landlords were always quick to fix any issues and were easy to get hold of so I had peace of mind that we’d never have any problems. The house felt secure and modern – at 4 Westbourne Road the giant basement living room with big TV was a particular asset. Renting with Yellow Doors was very simple from start to finish – they are always available, helpful and friendly. Thanks guys!"
Michael Mander, 4 Westbourne Road. 8/23/2017
reviewer
"Thoroughly enjoyed living with yellow door let’s two years running! Any problem we had they would come straight away to fix it and people are on call at all times. 100% recommend!"
Elizabeth Noble, 66 Dallas Road. 8/24/2017
reviewer
"I have nothing but positives to say about Yellow Doors as a company. I lived in their houses for 2 years and they were brilliant. Any requests we had were always responded to and solved quickly. Both houses I stayed in were very well maintained, any staff we dealt with, both the main Yellow Doors guys and their contracted employees were always polite and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend them as landlords and their houses as places to live. The large TVs are also a big plus!"
Jake Emmerson, 27 Kirkes Road. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"Last year i found Yellow Door Lets to be a surprisingly helpful and trustworthy company , after hearing all the bad things landlords have done to students across the country. YDL was very accommodating, allowing me to construct something quite large in the basement without hassling me on whether i would do any damage to the house in the process. Whenever any problem, big or small, arose, it was quick to be dealt with. YDL was also very unintrusive, with no surprise house checks and a general sense of trust from the landlord."
Charlie Mpetha, 17 Kirkes Road. 8/23/2017
reviewer
"I loved living with yellow door let’s due to any errors with the house would be rectified as soon as possible. When we signed the lease we got told that one bathroom would become two and we were sceptical as to whether this would be finished in time. Not only was it finished but finished to a high standard that meant my year in the flat wash much smoother running with 6 in the flat!"
Zoe Webster, Flat 2 The Mission. 8/24/2017
reviewer
"It was very easy to rent with yellow door lets. When we were looking for a house they drove us from the 2 houses we were looking at which was really nice. The contract got sorted quickly and was fair. The washing machine broke a couple of times, and we smelled gas once and all these occasions they had an engineer out to us to fix the problem within 24 hours of us emailing them which was really impressive. The only complaint is that we were promised by the landlord that we would have new beds, desks and carpets, but this was not put in the contract so yellow door knew nothing about it so a week before we were due to move in nothing had been done. But as soon as I found the advert for the new furniture they got everything done really quickly so it was ready for when we moved in."
John Yates, 16 Albion Street. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"I really enjoyed staying in a yellow door lets property last year. They are kept in great condition with improvements made throughout the year. The response rate for issues was fantastic with problems being either fixed or responded to often within a day or even on the same day as they were raised. I would recommend Yellow Door Lets to any student wanting to live in Lancaster."
Thomas Peck, 33 Regent Street. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"I lived with Yellow Door Lets in both second and third year, after a great experience in second year. Any issues were quickly sorted and suitably dealt with, usually within a day. I would highly recommend Yellow Door Lets to all students after the friendly and helpful service we received."
Abbie Higham, 11 St Oswald Street. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"On the whole, Yellow Doors was the best tenancy agreement I have ever had, if we had a problem, we would call a member of the YD team and they would be round within the next 3 days. The state of the house, when we found it was tidy and rather pleasant, they were happy to accommodate us, by moving different beds around and fixing light bulbs and what not. I liked living with Yellow Doors and look forward to living with them again in the future."
Olivia Frame, 51 St Oswald Street. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"I can honestly say that living with Yellow Door Lets has been amazing! Every concern that has been discovered was corrected pretty much the next day without fail. The landlords are extremely helpful and have been so consistently throughout the year. After reading negative discoveries online about other student letting agencies, I can without a doubt say that this does not apply to Yellow Doors. I personally look forward to spending my final year with you and, if it was anything like this year, it will be fab. Keep up the excellent work!"
Elliot Jenkinson, 48 Portland Street. 8/22/2017
reviewer
"I stayed in one of your houses for one year. I was very happy and satisfied with the house and especially with your service. You are a bit more expensive in comparison to the other companies but it’s definitely worth paying it because of the nice houses and the good service. Thanks for the nice time :)"
Jule Ranke, 35 Gregson Road. 11/8/2017
reviewer
"I was a tenant at Yellow Doors in 2016/17. Yellow Doors were fantastic at responding and catering to our needs, e.g. Replacing furniture, repainting bedrooms."
Lucy Bevan, 53 Golgotha Road. 9/8/2017
reviewer
"I have just completed my tenancy at 1 Bowerham Road. Overall, my experience with the company was very positive; the staff were approachable, helpful and any issues we had throughout the year were addressed quickly. I would recommend Yellow Door Lets to any student looking for affordable housing in Lancaster!"
Caroline McNeill, 1 Bowerham Road. 30/7/2017
reviewer
"I would just like to let you know how impressed I was with you as a company and your professionalism in general. I did not encounter a single problem this year which could not be solved by yourselves quickly and conveniently, something which I feel may be a rarity with Landlords/ladies nowadays. Staff were very professional and friendly all year round. I could not recommend Yellow Door Lets enough!"
Lewis Smith, 5 Gregson Road. 28/7/2017
reviewer
"Thank you for everything you’ve done for us over the past 2 years, it’s been great living with you! Absolutely cannot fault the service I’ve received from Yellow Door Lets in my 2 years living with them! They responded to every question/query/problem with an answer or resolution within a day, without fail. For example, they’ve fitted a TV port in my bedroom for me, re-tiled our bathroom in order to fit an additional shower, replaced our tumble dryer as soon as it became faulty, and refunded our TV licence money – amongst other things. The staff are always as friendly and helpful as possible – Wayne even came to the house late on a Sunday evening when we had a water leak and remedied the problem immediately. As for the rooms, they are generally spacious with large beds and all the furniture you’ll need (desk, wardrobe, drawers, curtains etc) and if you don’t like any of the furniture, they’ve been more than willing to come and remove/swap anything as required. I would fully recommend living with Yellow Door Lets!"
Dan Yeowart, 66 Dallas Road. 28/7/2017
reviewer
"Renting with yellow doors for 2 years through uni is highly recommended. If you have any problems they are always free to help. When we first moved in we didn’t have the wifi and tv promised on the contract, however we rang up and we where provided with the right tv and broadband package swiftly. People come and fix any problems on the same day you notify of the problem, which is really efficient. Unless you contact yellow doors yourself, you are never bothered by them unless it is necessary. 2 years with yellow doors was a good choice and I don’t have any issues with them, they where very nice and friendly to deal with."
Jessica Matthews, 56 Dale Street. 9/8/2017
reviewer
"After three years of living in houses rented from Yellow Door Lets I have nothing but positive things to say; in comparison to a year in university halls, the rent was noticeably more affordable and the quality of their accommodation was incredibly high. The company communicated well with us at every stage as Gordon talked us through the contract before signing on; we received plenty of warning and privacy regarding visits for safety checks/repairs, and towards the end of each year we were given advice regarding cleaning which resulted in our deposits being returned in full. Any issues with the houses were fully dealt with swiftly whether they were minor things such as lighting, or larger things such as boiler problems; the electricians, decorators, etc the company sent out were friendly, trustworthy, and did fantastic and thorough work. Our group shrunk following the first year, resulting in us looking for a smaller house. We viewed options through a variety of landlords, however none compared in quality or value; in contrast, our viewings with Yellow Door were arranged together for the same afternoon which suited our group perfectly, and Colin very kindly drove us to each house before taking us to the office where we signed on for two more years. Yellow Door Lets have been absolutely fantastic landlords, and a far cry from the horror stories I have heard from other students! They have a brilliant team, and I would recommend their houses 100% to any prospective tenants."
Karishma Asher, 13 Avondale Road. 28/7/2017
reviewer
"I lived in 10 Dumbarton Road and thought the service you provided was excellent. Whenever something needed fixing someone was sent round immediately. Thank you for housing me during my last year of uni!"
Beth Carnell, 10 Dumbarton Road. 8/8/2017
reviewer
"I would definitely recommend Yellow Door Lets to any student! The staff are well organised, fair and efficient! The houses are all of an extremely high standard – however – if we ever had any issues they were often rectified within 24 hours. In one instance they sent a maintenance team to our house just 1 hour after an issue was reported – on a sunday! Yellow Door Lets go the extra mile to provide an excellent services to their tenants!"
Alex Townend, 10 Dumbarton Road. 1/8/2017
reviewer
"I thought I would write a testimonial after living with yellow doors for 2 years in 2 different houses. I’ve heard many horror stories of landlords but was lucky enough to choose YDL as my own for second year at uni, and am so glad I made this decision as YDL are generous, helpful, friendly and very fair for students. If there were ever any issues in my house, a simple email to YDL and the issue would be sorted within a few days, or even the same day if it was urgent. In addition, the company are extremely friendly and helpful even when there are issues with housemates they do their best to resolve situations to ensure our satisfaction. Unlike many landlords, they were very fair with our deposit by it only being £150 and do not try to charge ridiculous amounts for ‘damages’ that many other landlords do. I could not recommend YDL enough, having lived with them for 2 years my houses were well kept and looked after and the company go above and beyond to maintain the satisfaction of its tenants. Thanks YDL!"
Molly gay, 5 Havelock Street. 31/7/2017
reviewer
"Yellow Doors have been great landlords for my final year at Lancaster. They have always been quick to respond to any emails and queries in a friendly way. If anything was wrong they would send somebody round within a couple of days. The houses always have plenty of space and are modern. One improvement I would suggest is that nearing the end of the year when you were showing people round, only one person would be emailed and they might not always be able to get in touch with the rest of the house. Overall I really liked living at 8 Dumbarton Road!"
Hannah Yates, 8 Dumbarton Road. 29/7/2017

2015/2016 Student Reviews

reviewer
"As a student from further afield relocating to Lancaster and figuring out which companies to rent with could have been quite a daunting process and perhaps even problematic, particularly when you hear second and third years horror stories about landlords. Recommended to me by previous tenants I couldn’t praise Yellow Door Lets anymore! The quality of service is exceptional, meaning my housemates and I have stayed on Dale Street happily for two years. Any queries or problems that may arise are quickly and efficiently resolved within the day. The examples are vast, but one issue that arose was problems with springs coming through the mattresses, Yellow Doors appeared with brand new mattresses the following day, keen to make living here as comfortable as possible. Also, whenever staff are due to come into the property to inspect fire alarms or something similar, we are always given plenty of warning and know to expect them in the house. We all found this very considerate and respectful, and it avoided problems such as not being ready for a visit. Ultimately if you are looking to rent in Lancaster, you should definitely look into Yellow Door’s broad range of properties. Service is incredibly friendly and the staff are always happy to help, it has been a pleasure to spend two years here!"
Anna Taylor, 56 Dale Street. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"When I first moved into one of Yellow Door Lets’ properties the tennant who had previously lived in the bedroom I was in had smoked in there and as a consequence it smelt considerably. I emailed them about this matter and they promptly rectified this problem by re-carpeting and re-painting walls. Throughout the year whenever we had problems with showers, windows, boilers etc. once emailed and notified, someone would be around within a few days. Overall my experience with Yellow Door Lets was good and if I hadn’t moved back onto campus I would have considered living with Yellow Door Lets again."
Masie Furneaux, 79 Dale Street. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"I chose to live with Yellow Door Lets for both years I was off campus because of the high level of care and quick response time. The few times we had a minor issue, such as the shower breaking, Yellow Doors were at our house the next day to resolve it.  I would highly recommend Yellow Doors to any student for their excellent customer care."
Abbie Higham, 53 Golgotha Road. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"First of all, we all fell in love with the house at the first viewing, it was all newly decorated and much nicer than any other house we had been looking at elsewhere. The person showing us round and our two landlords were so helpful when it came to signing the tenancy, they went out their way to take us all to the office as it was rush hour traffic and very busy. This was much appreciated. Our house has 8 bedrooms, all of brilliant sizes and all of us are very happy. So happy in fact that we stayed for a second year in the same house. We’re all going to be so sad to leave!!

If we have ever had any problems, someone has been round to solve this either that same day or the following which I have heard is rare for other student landlords in Lancaster. I couldn’t fault Wayne or Gordon in any way, shape or form or the rest of the yellow door team that I have come across. Thank you for making these last two years in Lancaster so enjoyable and stress free when it comes to housing."

Jennifer Hepple, 56 Dallas Road. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"I lived in one of your properties last year after a friend recommended you as a letting company, and it was the smoothest year I’ve had in accommodation at university!

Our flat was really social, we loved having a big seating area in the kitchen for all hanging out together. The girls in the flat below were really friendly, and we never had any noise problems even though we lived quite near a pub. Whenever we needed help with fixing anything (which was rare), responses were really fast and the guys sent over did the job pretty much instantaneously. It was really reassuring to know that they could pop over so quickly to help us out! We never had any real problems with maintenance, but nothing was too small for you to sort out for us. We really appreciated that as it made the year a lot more manageable.Thanks for letting us be able to rely on you to help us have the best year possible living in our first real flat. :)"

Magdalene Cass, The Mission Flat 2. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"I have lived with yellow door for two years and I can honestly say I would not have wanted to be with any other landlord. All of the team have looked after us in every way possible, coming to our beck and call sometimes within 10-15 minutes. I would say that when you let with yellow door you feel part of a family, getting to know everyone there and having a laugh and a joke with them. I 100% recommend!"
Elizabeth Noble, 66 Dallas Road. 13/12/2016
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets provided an excellent, reliable and friendly service as landlords. They always responded to any breakages quickly and without hesitance meaning that the accommodation was always kept at a high standard."
Charlotte Bendall, 9 Lindow Square. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"No job was ever to small for Gordon and everyone at Yellow Door Lets, everything that ever needed doing was done within the day. I cannot fault my experience of Yellow Door Lets as landlords."
Alistair Blaza, 9 Lindow Square. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"I have been with yellow doors now for 2 years and they have been amazing. They deal with issues efficiently and effectively. They are also very flexible to your needs and go out of their way to accommodate your needs."
Mollie Freeman, 36 Wingate-Saul Road. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"No matter how many times it was needed, Yellow doors offered persistent assistance at short notice to any issues or problems we experienced during our residency."
Chris Brooks, 23 St. Oswald Street. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"My experience with yellow doors has been great! They’re affordable and extremely reliable, always happy and quick to help if we ever had any queries or needed something fixed. I’d recommend them 100%"
Eleanor Taylor, 79 Sibsey Street. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"Honestly I could not be happier with the service I’ve gotten from Yellow Door. Not only do I feel perfectly at home in the house I live in as is, I have had every single unavoidable problem fixed when it’s needed to be. Everyone that works for them has been friendly and really really helpful!"
Jamie Dagg, 8 Dumbarton. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"I was a tenant with Yellow Door Lets in my 2nd Year at Lancaster University and they were a pleasure to rent with. They made the contract signing and move-in as simple as possible and were extremely flexible, as myself and co-tenants were moving in on a variety of days across the summer. Once our tenancy had begun they were eager to respond to any queries around appliances and were extremely efficient in coming round as soon as possible to fix our various issues. All in all I think Gordon and the team at Yellow Door Lets were a great company to let with and I would advise any other student in Lancaster to rent with them!"
Sam Osborn, 79 Dale Street. 9/12/2016
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets provided a good quality service when I lived in one of their houses. If there was a problem, such as a faulty oven or a window leak, they would send somebody round as soon as possible to fix the problem. The staff were very friendly and cooperative. I personally wanted more drawers for my bedroom and somebody arrived with them the following day. Although the rent was quite expensive, the service was good quality. I would recommend them to others."
Jodie Ellis, 58 Dallas Rd. 10/08/2016
reviewer
"I feel that my overall experience as a tenant with Yellow Door Lets has been a positive one. After having a very negative experience in my second year at Lancaster University with a different company, I could not have been happier with my final year in a Yellow Door Lets house."
Lucy Hindley, 45 Golgotha Rd. 09/08/2016
reviewer
"Throughout my two years as a tenant of Yellow Door Lets the company has consistently impressed me for their professionalism and ability as a landlord. They responded exceptionally quickly to any and all problems, providing replacements or repairs without any hassle or delay. Yellow Door Lets also continually invests money into its properties, renovating kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms to ensure everything is up to date and enjoyable for their tenants. Ultimately, what really stands out about Yellow Door Lets is their evident desire to provide a great quality service for their tenants. This isn’t about exploiting students for as much money as possible (as countless landlords do) rather Yellow Door Lets take great care in doing the job properly and are rightly reaping the rewards for it. In short Yellow Door Lets are the best landlords in Lancaster, heck they may well be the best landlords in the country.

As I’m sure my testimonial shows I’ve throughly enjoyed the service you’ve provided – a big thanks to Wayne who was always available to provide solutions or answer questions."

Sam Wilson, 14 Dumbarton Rd. 09/08/2016
reviewer
"Everyone in the house was really satisfied with the way we were looked after by Yellow Door Lets.

Whenever something was worn out or broken someone was almost immediately sent round to fix it. I would be more than happy to live in a Yellow Door property again and would recommend them to any students in the Lancaster area!"

Oliver Knight, 8 Dumbarton Rd. 09/08/2016
reviewer
"I would just like to say thankyou for being such a great landlord/letting company this year, I have some friends who had real problems with their landlords this year but yellow doors have been great. Although I won’t be letting with you next year I will definitely be recommending you to all the freshers in my college netball club."
Jessica Lea, 36 Wingate Saul Rd. 08/08/2016
reviewer
"Just wanted to say thank you for all of the great service provided by Yellow Doors throughout the two years that I lived at Flat 1 The Mission. Great place to live and great communication with the company, so any problems were sorted immediately. Throughout the two years this included fixing our heating pressure several times and replacing the oven when the thermostat broke (same day!). As well as smaller tasks such as radiator bleeding, adding additional locks (as requested) and changing light bulbs. Very professional, secure and would highly recommend to all students!"
Kerry Austin, Flat 1, The Mission. 04/08/2016
reviewer
"My year of living with YDL was a far more pleasant one than that of my year with Lusu Living. Anything that needed fixing or replacing was replaced the same day or within the week, they were very responsive to emails and gave us thorough information about the running of the house and the procedures for handing it back over to them. The house had large living spaces and decent sized bedrooms, was in a great location and the rent was very reasonable. We all loved that the rent included the TV so we could all sit round and watch our favourite shows and films together. I would recommend renting with YDL to any student looking for an easy and comfortable experience of living off campus."
Rebecca Parkinson, 43 Golgotha Rd. 04/08/2016
reviewer
"I lived in a yellow door house for 2 years and never had any reason to want to move. The service was quick and reliable, any issue I emailed about would be replied same or next day. After hearing horror stories from general letting agents, I only wish they did non-student housing too!"
Rebecca Giles, 1 Bowerham Rd. 04/08/2016
reviewer
"Really good experience living with yellow door lets- everything was fixed as soon as possible and lovely friendly people! Would highly recommend."
Lily Dixon, 33 Regent Street. 04/08/2016
reviewer
"Had a really great year with Yellow Door Lets. They sorted all minor wear and tear issues quickly and without fuss. They changed my bed from a single to a double when asked without any complaints. All the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and made sure jobs were done properly. Would definitely recommend to friends and future university students. Thank you for a hassle free year."
Thomas Grundy, 9 Hubert Place. 10/08/2016
reviewer
"Yellow Doors were always great at responding quickly if there were any issues with the house. The maintenance team always did a great job and were very friendly."
Phoebe Clay, 66 Dallas Rd. 04/08/2016
reviewer
"Firstly, the house was great for all nine of us living there, we had lots of space and bedroom sizes were good for student accommodation. The service was also very good with our problems being sorted very quickly. We were always notified when things needed to be done, i.e. checks from staff, visits for next year or when we needed to settle bills etc. We also believe that Yellow Door Lets were very fair with us when it came to giving back our deposits which in some cases may not have happened."
Ryan Waterman, 4 Westbourne Rd. 02/08/2016
reviewer
"I am very sad to be leaving Yellow Door Lets. They have made my University experience comfortable and smooth. There is nothing worse than having bad landlords and housing problems during stressful study periods.

Yellow Door Lets are always quick to fix any issues that may arise in the house, friendly (they always knew it was me when if ever i called) and extremely accomodating.

Thanks to Gordon, Wayne and everyone at Doors for such an amazing service."

Michelle Lola Fashanu, 49 South Rd. 01/08/2016
reviewer
"Great experience with yellow door lets, despite being a big company it still felt personal and friendly; would recommend 100%."
Elysia Ratcliffe, 62 Dale Street. 31/07/2016
reviewer
"I lived in Yellow Doors houses for both my second and third year at university and never had any major problems with them. If there was any maintenance work doing, which was only a faulty washing machine or boiler, the problem was solved quickly and efficiently. Although Yellow Doors may be priced slightly higher than independent landlords in Lancaster, I feel this is a price worth paying to know that you are with a trustworthy and fair landlord."
James Melody, 79 Dale Street. 28/07/2016
reviewer
"Thank you for two wonderful years living in Yellow Door accommodation. All of your service has been excellent, with extremely prompt and thorough responses to any issues that we brought to your attention."
Rowan Taylor, 8 Portland Street. 27/07/2016

2014/2015 Student Reviews

reviewer
"I really enjoyed the tenancy with Yellow Door Lets, you were easy and straight forward with me as well as being easy to reach when their are problems. 10/10 would rent again."
Joshua Ingham, 23 Park Square. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I was impressed with the service throughout my tenancy, any problems reported were dealt with asap and there was always someone available to contact no matter what time. There was one point where I was locked out and within 5 minutes someone drove round to let me in."
Sophie Grant, 36 Wingate Saul Rd. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I lived at 56 Dale Street last academic year and one thing that sticks out in the memory was that whwnever we had a problem with the house, somebody was sent over to sort it out in less than an hour pretty much every time- I found that pretty impressive! It was also nice just to have a lounge area with a sofa, which you don’t get in the majority of university housing. Overall a positive experience, and worth the money."
Michael Pitan, 56 Dale Street. 09/09/2015
reviewer
"These are my comments about the service I received in my 3rd year whilst renting a Yellow Door Let’s property.

I would say that my experience was extremely positive. Yellow door let’s put student needs first. Before we even moved in they removed furniture we didn’t want and either allowed us to bring in our own, or brought replacement furniture.

They were also always quick to respond to any enquiries and problems we had. I remember one occasion when our electricity had tripped out and someone from yellow door let’s came round within half an hour to sort it out.

Compared to other student letting companies, I feel that yellow door is certainly one of the best and I would recommend to others. They answer student needs quickly and are a honest, fair, helpful student letting company."

Elizabeth Atkinson, 31 Regent Street. 09/09/2015
reviewer
"I have to say I was very pleased with the my stay in one of your properties last year. The house was nice, well looked after and we had 3 freezers. Any problems we reported were fixed promptly and we received our full deposit back."
Michael Holland, 31 Regent Street. 14/09/2015
reviewer
"I really recommend Yellow Doors, based on a year as their tenant. They were friendly, considerate and nice to deal with if there were any problems, not that there were lots, just the odd thing. They did things they promised to do, like put in shelves in my bedroom, and the flat itself (The Mission) was really, really nice."
Ariane Hazeldine, The Mission. 16/09/2015
reviewer
"Service was excellent. Whenever we had a slight problem it was never longer than a day that somebody would be round to fix it. It was not awkward to ring or contact if we needed to – we did not feel as though we were being ignored. Rent payments were excellent compared to other companies, even when two of our housemates left for the year there was not a pressure for a quick solution. Would highly recommend."
Hannah Clarke, 10 Hubert Place. 17/09/2015
reviewer
"Overall the tenancy was extremely satisfactory. Whenever there was a problem in the house, it was always dealt with within a quick period of time, usually on the same day. Would recommend yellow doors to any student living in lancaster."
Matthew Morris, 79 Dale Street. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"During my time under your tenancy at 18 Briery Street, I had a few issues, not serious, however these were resolved within 24 hours of the company being notified. I was amazed at just how quickly the issues were tackled, as if we were the only house the company rented. We were made to feel very at home and welcome and no issue was too small for any of the team to deal with. We were very happy with the service we received."
Chloe Walmsley, 18 Briery Street. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I enjoyed my stay at yellow doors. The service we got when any problems occurred was prompt and efficient. I’d highly recommend using yellow doors service again."
Kady Elliot, 26 Wyresdale Rd. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I would like to thank Yellow Doors for making my 2 years stay in Lancaster as comfortable as possible. When ever I have needed anything Yellow Doors have always been there to provide a brilliant service by fixing any problems immediately!"
Ashley Cash, 47 st oswald street. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I can honestly say that the team at Yellow Door Lets exceeded my expectations for providing student housing and support. I have heard plenty of horror stories from friends at universities around the country relating to their own invisible landlords and torrid up-keeping, but my group of friends and I experienced nothing of the sort. They were always accessible to contact and acted quickly upon faults or maintenance work – even the nonessential work (e.g. we accidentally broke the handle on one of our toilets, although it was still usable) was acted upon within 24 hours at most. Thanks to everyone at Yellow Doors and I hope you continue to offer your high standard of housing for the future!"
Tom Howell, 8 Dumbarton Rd. 08/09/2015
reviewer
"I just wished to thank you all for being fabulous landlords during Lucy’s tenancy. The property was kept to a great standard and any problems that were reported fixed in a very quick space of time.

People are quick to complain about the smallest problems so I wanted to give praise where due.

Currently I have another student daughter in Liverpool, not only is the property not kept to the same standard as Golgotha Road there have been many problems with the Letting Agents which then brings it home as to how great Yellow Door have been.

We will all miss Lancaster!!"

Mrs Underwood, 43 Golgotha Road. 23/07/2015
reviewer
"Thoroughly enjoyed living in your housing last year!!

All appliances/services worked very well for the duration of the year, minus a few unavoidable/unforeseeable issues that were rectified within 2 days of emailing. Further to this, any correspondence (particularly regarding the TV licence) was returned almost immediately. The garden for our house was kept in good condition throughout the summer as well, enabling its use. Couldn’t have been in safer hands for the year, and I don’t feel that Yellow Door Lets could have done anything more while we were staying there."

Jamie Bridges 16/07/2015
reviewer
"I have lived in several yellowdoor properties including one on Parkfield Drive and another on Golgotha Rd. Both properties had televisions provided and great furnishing. Yellowdoors are quick to respond and are very friendly. It has been a pleasure all round. I would highly recommend yellowdoor accommodation."
Amie Sherratt, Parkfield Drive 17/07/2015
reviewer
"I lived in a property rented from Yellow Doors for two years during my time at Lancaster University.

I only have good things to say about the company, any issue that we had throughout our tendency was immediately resolved quickly and effectively. I can think of no real improvements to mention.

I would not hesitate in renting another property of Yellow Doors in the future if I came back to the area."

Joel Graham, 5 Havelock Street 17/07/2015
reviewer
"On behalf of James, my husband and I would like to thank you for providing a professional service and positive experience for him throughout the two years he lived there. As parents, it was important for us to know that he was living somewhere that provided all his basic needs, including security, without worrying about things going wrong and having to solve the issues ourselves. We understand that if he had any queries or any problems about faulty appliances, for example, your firm dealt with all issues promptly.

We will be happy to recommend the company to any future students."

Mrs Thompson, 43 Golgotha Road 20/07/2015

2013/2014 Student Reviews

reviewer
"Since starting my tenancy with Yellow Door Lets i have nothing but nice things to say. When i first moved in, the house was just as amazing as when i first viewed it. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding. Any problems i had whether it be, maintenance/personal or financial the staff and service were efficient and supportive through out. Which i am ever so grateful for. Yellow Door Lets made the transition from halls of residence on university campus, to independently living a breeze.

Thank you for making my second year manageable and being the best student housing company in Lancaster and living up to what was expected. I will be sure to recommend your brilliant standards to any student wanting to live where they will be safe,happy and content knowing their needs are met with great affordable rent prices and a cushty living environment."

Clarissa Withers, 27 Dale Street 20/07/2014
reviewer
"Since starting my tenancy with Yellow Door Lets i have nothing but nice things to say. When i first moved in, the house was just as amazing as when i first viewed it. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding. Any problems i had whether it be, maintenance/personal or financial the staff and service were efficient and supportive through out. Which i am ever so grateful for. Yellow Door Lets made the transition from halls of residence on university campus, to independently living a breeze.

Thank you for making my second year manageable and being the best student housing company in Lancaster and living up to what was expected. I will be sure to recommend your brilliant standards to any student wanting to live where they will be safe,happy and content knowing their needs are met with great affordable rent prices and a cushty living environment."

Clarissa Withers, 27 Dale Street 20/07/2014
reviewer
"Since starting my tenancy with Yellow Door Lets i have nothing but nice things to say. When i first moved in, the house was just as amazing as when i first viewed it. The standard of cleanliness was outstanding. Any problems i had whether it be, maintenance/personal or financial the staff and service were efficient and supportive through out. Which i am ever so grateful for. Yellow Door Lets made the transition from halls of residence on university campus, to independently living a breeze.

Thank you for making my second year manageable and being the best student housing company in Lancaster and living up to what was expected. I will be sure to recommend your brilliant standards to any student wanting to live where they will be safe,happy and content knowing their needs are met with great affordable rent prices and a cushty living environment."

Clarissa Withers, 27 Dale Street 20/07/2014
reviewer
"I would like to say I have had a positive experience with yellow doors. The staff always attended to our maintenance problems promptly and felt the deposit was returned to us quickly. Thank you!"
Rebecca Ireland 23/07/2014
reviewer
"I was formally a tenant of 27 Dale Street for the past two years and would like to thank you for the service that you provided as landlords. I was particularly impressed with the quick service that was provided when we had breakdowns of kitchen appliances or when the door locks weren’t working. This ensured that we could resume normal life without to much disruption which was especially important since there were six of us living together."
Eleanor Dawson, 27 Dale Street 25/07/2014
reviewer
"As a letting agency you did everything to improve our time at the property, including replacing my matress within days and putting a door on the shed for us to keep our bikes in! It never felt like we were being a nuisance when we asked for you to come and look at something in the property or repair it, everyone always seemed happy to help. After the fire in our kitchen at the start of our let you repaired everything within record time and there was no sign that anything had ever happened!

Thanks for everything, I had a great year in the property!"

Catt Mills 27/07/2014
reviewer
"Over the last year I have been impressed with the service provided by Yellow Door Lets. Our house was well equipped for day to day living (including a colossal and therefore heavily utilised television) and the house was spacious and functional. As in all houses; things break over the course of the year, I was most impressed by the speed and efficiency with which Yellow Door Lets dealt with utility problems (of which there were few) and had someone repairing it within a day of the problem surfacing. Visiting friends in student houses rented from other student accommodation providers confirmed to me that we had made the right choice with Yellow Door Lets in terms of value for money. Being able to move my room contents into the house from my halls in the summer was very convenient. Good value service and responsiveness led for an enjoyable year off campus. – Theo Leach"
Theo Leach, 1 Bowerham Road 06/08/2014
reviewer
"Just wanted to express my satisfaction with the efficiency of services at YDL, whenever we had a problem they dealt with it very swiftly and efficiently. Even more impressive was the willingness to provide new beds/furniture when problems with them were reported – not sure this would be the case for many other student houses! Overall, very impressed."
Michael Martin 25/07/2014
reviewer
"I really enjoyed living with yellow door lets. At the beginning of the year when I first moved in over the summer I spotted some marks in my room that I thought I’d just point out so that they wouldn’t come out of my deposit. I then moved home for a few weeks to spend time with my family over the summer. So when I moved back into my yellow door house I was beyond surprised to find out that they’d painted my bedroom walls, given me a chair and more. The house was spotless when we moved back in in September and all the little details we mentioned were fixed. Throughout the year yellow doors saw to anything that went wrong quickly and efficiently. They also kept us well informed when people were coming to the house to do maintenance or to view the house for the following year. I loved yellow doors from start to finish. Way better than cityblock! At yellow door’s it felt like they cared how we felt and were much friendlier than corporations out to make as much money as possible out of students."
Laura J 23/07/2014
reviewer
"I don’t have any complaints for the last 12 months. You were flexible and understanding with payment dates, particularly when loans were late etc.

There was always a prompt response to any emails I sent and repairs were carried out quickly. You were very flexible in terms of furnishings, providing us with an extra fridge and even swapping the mattress for me when I found it too soft. The allowances for electricity and gas were ample as we never had any issues with going over them. All in all, I couldn’t have been happier with yellow door lets as landlords and would thoroughly recommend that other students use your company."

Anthony Stephenson 23/07/2014
reviewer
"Being a student, I was expecting a fairly baseline service. However I found that most of time if there was anything wrong, Yellow Door would usually deal with it. I was very surprised at one point when the owner came round after one of my housemates had a constant complaint about her window. There was a good amount of maintenance carried out when requested, and the router was changed when problems with internet connection were raised. None of this met an extra charge which was good!

Overall it was a good experience for me, and as long as people have realistic expectations of Student Housing then Yellow Door is a company that will meet and surpass expectations."

Andrew King, 3 Havelock Street 23/07/2014
reviewer
"I recommend Yellow Doors to anyone, largely down to their responsiveness to any issues. It is very reassuring to know that if anything does break it will either be fixed or replaced as soon as possible. They replied to all emails very quickly with a solution to any of our problems."
Andrew Crickmore 23/07/2014
reviewer
"Yellow door lets have been brilliant and I would highly recommend their letting service. Very easy to get in contact with them if there’s a problem (Eg- locks not working, electrical problems) and arranging a tenancy was simple. The house was decorated to a very high standard and we were lucky enough to get brand new furniture as well. A fantastic year overall from a fantastic letting agency!"
Natalie Farran 20/07/2014
reviewer
"I’ve had a great time in a Yellowdoors house, the service provided by the staff is excellent and any issues with the property were dealt with quickly and effectively which really made us feel valued. All the staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend a Yellowdoors house."
Jonathan Lewis, 76 Windermere Road 25/07/2014
reviewer
"I stayed in 22 Railway Street for two years, and found Yellow Door Lets to be one of the friendliest letting companies I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Any issues with the house were always resolved within 24 hours, with a friendly team of workers always on hand to manage the situation, and the house was generously furnished.

I have no hesitation in recommending them to future students. I almost want to turn back the clock, so I can rent a house with Yellow Doors again!"

Kit Harrison, 22 Railway Street 23/07/2014
reviewer
"I have lived at 12 Aberdeen Road for the past two years. I really enjoyed living with yellow door lets. They have always been really helpful with any problems that occurred in the house and are also quick to fix any problems. The staff are always friendly and helpful especially Gordon and Wayne. I would recommend yellow doors to all students in Lancaster as I believe they have a great service and are always very friendly and accommodating."
Lisa Robinson, 12 Aberdeen Road 26/08/2014
reviewer
"It’s been great living in your house this past year, particularly when any problems have arisen e.g. no hot water – they have been sorted very promptly with minimum hassle. Also our new furniture was fabulous and the house was good value for money. Would definitely recommend you to others looking for a house off campus in or around Lancaster."
Sophie Wagstaff, 1 Bowerham Road 19/07/2014
reviewer
"Over the course of this year your service has been friendly, helpful and always efficient. Whenever we’ve needed you to bail us out, whether because of a broken washing machine or because we needed a new hoover, you’ve been there in a flash. It’s not easy being landlords for students but i’m pretty sure you do a better job than any."
Alex Chau 23/07/2014
reviewer
"

I enjoyed not having to worry about bills or tv licence as the rent is bills included. I was also impressed when my clothes dryer broke it was replaced the very same day. When my flatmate locked himself out yellow door lets were extremely helpful and turned up with a spare key even though it was late one evening! Thanks very much to Gordon and Wayne for making it a hassle free year."

Zoe Andrew 12/08/2014

2011/2012/2013 Student Reviews

reviewer
"I lived at 58 Dallas Road and was pleasantly surprised at how good the service from Yellow Doors was. We requested a few things to be done to the house after moving in and it was done within a week. Any issues such as heating or internet were solved within a matter of hours and even when I managed to lock myself out of my bedroom, there was someone round to let me in within 20 minutes. I would recommend Yellow Doors to my friends; one of my friends is living in 58 Dallas Road next year based on my experience living there.

Fantastic house, friendly staff and amazing memories."

Lara Miller, 58 Dallas Road 20/07/2012
reviewer
"I’ve always found the service at YDL to be very friendly and prompt. We did have a couple of minor problems which were checked very quickly after we reported them so we were very pleased about that. We always felt that you knew Lancaster and the rental market inside out and you gave us confidene in you which is why we chose YDL. The internet connection was a good additon to the package."
Emeline Crossely, 27 Dale Street 28/07/2012
reviewer
"Thank you for being a good landlord to us and if we ever had any problems such as the internet or boiler not working, someone was always there the very same day or the same week to fix or help us out! Much appreciated so again, Thank you very much!"
Chloe Bierman, 27 Dale Street 19/07/2012
reviewer
"The house is great! all problems with light bulbs and mattresses were solved extremely quickly! very pleased to be staying with yellowdoors! thankyou!"
Chloe Brown 03/10/2012
reviewer
"I was a tenant of Yellow Door Lets in my second year of uni and I have to say using them was one of the best choices I made throughout my entire 3 years at Lancaster. Not only was the rent extremely good, but the service they provided with regards to any repairs or queries was exceptional. All staff members are wonderfully friendly and made me feel welcome. I highly reccommend them to anyone! Wish I was still with them!"
Abbie Jordan 05/10/2012
reviewer
"I would like to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my time with your company after spending my third and final year in one of your houses, my only regret was that I did not spend my second year with you as I went to Student Housing and found that compared to their company yours was professional and courteous and solved problems quickly when required. I also found that you handled and dealt with any problems very efficiently compared to Student Housing also. I would thoroughly recommend you to any student wanting to go to Lancaster due to your service."
David Brooks 05/10/2012
reviewer
"The staff at Yellow Door Lets have always been friendly and helpful and our queries have been responded to promptly. The house had been professionally cleaned when we moved in, we have a new TV and washing machine, my bedroom has been painted and has a new carpet. It is much better than previous student accommodation I have lived in. Thanks very much."
Beverley Wood 03/10/2012
reviewer
"Yellow Door Lets have constantly met our expectations and are always a phone call away should you need anything. I was surprised as to how on top of everything they are and how punctual they are with regards to jobs within your household. The staff are equally friendly and always willing to help which is the most important thing."
David Champion, 43 Golgotha Road 02/10/2012
reviewer
"This will be my second year living in a yellow doors property and I have to say, for what we actually get as part of our rent, it is very good value. And whenever we’ve had problems you have always come to resolve them speedily and efficiently! Thankyou yellow doors :)"
Alyssa Walker 02/10/2012
reviewer
"I think Yellow Door Lets have been really good, any problems we have had in our house they have come to fix, all the staff, cleaners, painters and the maintenance have all been really friendly and helpful. I would recommend them."
Becky Hall 11/10/2012
reviewer
"I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent hospitality this year. Any problems faced were not only minor, but were also dealt with quickly and to a high standard. I will definitely recommend Yellow Door Lets to students at Lancaster University. Thanks again!"
Joe Callagher 21/06/2013
reviewer
"Just to let you know that I was a tenant at 76 Windermere Road. I enjoyed my stay there and will recommend yellow door lets to other students. Thank you for your prompt return of my deposit and the attention when we needed a repair."
Laura Shipley, 76 Windermere Road 30/07/2012
reviewer
"I loved yellow doors lets, always there when you need someone to fix something. The house was kept well and respected. It was our home and would inform us before coming to our house."
Ashlea Spence 03/10/2012